Cheers

4:15 AM: Today, I leave Louisville to go back to Lex.

I’m excited. There’s much to be done. I need to help Mom get the Christmas, tree down, go to the movie, go to dinner, and go shopping. I need to make it back to Lex in time for a double date/hangout with J & J and C. Today, I went to church with J, then went to Sake Blue, Iceland, Starbucks, Taco Bell, and watched Pitch Perfect with J, her brother, and her brother’s best friends. It was a great day. But I’m exhausted. 

I stayed up to paint Dad a canvas saying “You are my Sunshine.” I want it to mean a lot to him. It’s my only Christmas present for him this year.

At church we were challenged to make spiritual, physical, social, and intellectual goals. I plan to do that. It was a challenging sermon, given by Dave. 

Tomorrow will be good. 

  

Leave a Reply

